Skip to content

Yet another ipod pic

May 2, 2009

ipod brushes theresa ryan art illustration

I’ve been pretty crazily busy with college stuff these days, hence the sparse posting. If you’re on twitter, I’m still pretty prolific there (or check out the twitter panel on the side of this site). Exams end 4th June, so expect an outpouring of articles after that. For now, here’s an ipod pic I did on the Dublin-Mayo train journey yesterday. I see a lot of errors, there’s only so much you can do with a finger on a 2×3” screen…

Edit: Darn, the eyes. I’m sorry for inflicting this on you all, consider it a how-not-to-do-eyes tutorial. I can do better, I promise!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Aisling permalink
    May 2, 2009 11:38 pm

    Hello! This is the first of many a comment…I’m afraid I shall become addicted to it. Stop me. Please! But back to the point- hello! And one word- SUPERFANTASTISCH. Yes that’s right, it’s one glorious word to summise your work! Keep truckin’! I shall now attempt to read The Classical Language of Architecture before I type any more nonsense for you to endure. Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend thus far! Love ax

  2. May 3, 2009 7:53 am

    Thanks for your kind comments! I’m kind of embarrassed that these are the first paintings you’ll see- I’ve been too busy of late to do any ‘proper’ paintings (they are all in the older posts…) but I’m never too busy to do a little ipod picture. 🙂 Have fun with the Classical Language of Architecture- I love a good architecture book, don’t forget to share anything interesting you might read with us!

Leave a Reply

