Skip to content

CGChallenge 24 ‘Secret Agent’.

June 13, 2009

I got my start in digital art through animation. I started doing plasticine stop-motion animation and was intrigued by 3D animation. Through searching, I found CGSociety. I found myself being more and more drawn towards the still images they had there, I got myself a cheap tablet from the supermarket and got addicted to digital art.  After a while, I realized I was at a point of no return and bought a wacom.  I started out doing the daily sketch group there every day, then I began entering their cgchallenges. They’re great for the amount of feedback you get from fantastic artists worldwide and I’ve made many friends doing them. This one will be my fifth.

The theme is ‘Secret Agent’ and it only began yesterday. The deadline is 10th September. You post your updates in forums and give/recieve feedback. It’s a work in progress challenge, so you can learn how everyone works within the context of their own style and the theme. You can find out more about it here.

Here are a few sketches I’ve done for it so far:

Keep an eye out- many more to come! I want to get together a good few colour keys for my portfolio, see how it goes.

Comments and suggestions of course are very welcome! 🙂

You can see my thread for the challenge here .

2 Comments leave one →
  1. severnyproductions permalink
    June 13, 2009 8:10 am

    Cool animation. good work

  2. June 13, 2009 1:34 pm

    Thanks, keep an eye on this space, more to come!

Leave a Reply

