Skip to content

Watercolour hands

December 31, 2009
tags:


Decided to shake things up a bit and do some smaller scale watercolours for a while. All of these are of my left hand (in case you couldn’t tell). The bottom one got a bit cut off in the scanning process. Ah well. The colours are kind of off in this, I think they look much more realistic in person. I was going for a slightly Leyendeckerish colouring scheme here. What do you think?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nadia Konon permalink
    August 20, 2011 5:43 pm

    Great stuff! I used this as my artistic influence for my art class!

    • August 20, 2011 9:18 pm

      Thank you! I’d love to see any work you do with my work as inspiration, feel free to send it to me!

Leave a Reply

