Skip to content

A new beginning.

May 14, 2010

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything. I have been busy finishing up things in college,  had to finish off two dissertations, labwork and sit eight exams. This meant I had to put my wacom away for a while, but have continued to sketch every day.  Yesterday was my last exam and now I’m free. It’s an exhilarating feeling and now I finally have time to work on the paintings that I had to put aside. I am also looking for a job in visual development, so serious work is going to go into building up a portfolio for that.

The above is one of the sketches I did after studying, it was a great way of relaxing at the end of a long day. I may develop it into a painting, but I kind of like it in black and white.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

