Skip to content

A few speedies

September 9, 2010

It’s been ages since I’ve updated things here- I’ve been busy working on commissions. I did manage to find time to paint these:

I recently went to China and loved the architecture there. The pagoda roofs are amazing and it got me wondering what it’d be like if they were thatched like Irish cottages, so obviously I had to paint it.

‘Yo! Where your round towers at?’
Vikings in Ireland, this guy’s name is probably Ragnar Hugnarsson the Hairy.

It’s Hallowe’en soon! OK, another month and a half to go…but I love the Hallowe’en season! Pumpkins, fires, banshees…what’s not to love? It makes for great art as well, Rockwell, Leyendecker and Burton all did it wonderfully in such different ways.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

