Skip to content

Layout thumbnails

November 1, 2011

Before going on to the final page, I like to play around with a few thumbnails. Here you can see I’ve used the colours I picked before and some textures that I felt were relevant, giving a rather nice vibe of the ’40s folk scene. Each thumbnail engenders an idea or two that I liked, but overall my favourite is the bottom right one, where the text forms the strings of a guitar. I’m a little worried that it might be too generic, but I can take a couple of these ideas and render them into ‘finished’ products, then choose between them. Keep an eye on this space!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

